Food (Page 8)

Olive Oil Allah’s Messenger صلى الله عليه و سلم said, “Eat olive oil and anoint yourselves with it, for it comes from a blessed tree.” Hadhrat Abu Hurayra narrates that Rasulullah صلى الله عليه و سلم stated, “Eat the olive oil and apply it (locally), since there is cure forContinue Reading…

Loading

Are white wine vinegar

Are white wine vinegar and red wine vinegar halal? Clarification: Vinegar originates from wine. It goes through a chemical process whereby it transforms into vinegar. As a result, all the elements which render alcohol Haram are removed. Therefore, white wine vinegar and red wine vinegar are halāl for consumption. (Source:Continue Reading…

Loading

“Somebody puts out a bowl of peanuts at a party and you’re all over it – this vegan protein can really satisfy a salty craving. But next time, you might want to sneak into the kitchen and surreptitiously check the package (or, you know, just ask the host like aContinue Reading…

Loading