Alcohol

Recent question answered on working a supermarket where they sell alcohol السلام عليكم ورحمة اللهِ وبركاته Whilst Working for a non Muslim who sells alcohol as part of his business or haram meat, it is permissible in shariah for you to handle it for selling e.g. at a checkout etc,Continue Reading…

Q: اسلام عليكم و رحمةالله وبركاته Is white wine vinegar allowed/halal? A: وعليكم اسلام White wine vinegar, as its name suggests is ‘vinegar’. Acetic acid. The ‘OH’ group of the alcohol has been oxidised to ‘OOH’ which is vinegar. Even though there may be trace amounts of the alcohol inContinue Reading…

Alcohol in Flavourings Most food products nowadays contain some type of flavouring – natural, artificial, or a combination of both. Many of these flavourings contain alcohol, which is used as a carrier or solvent for the flavouring. The actual amount of alcohol in the finished food product may vary, butContinue Reading…