Dear Halal or Haram,

Thank you for asking about our M&M’s, unfortunately they’re not suitable for a vegetarian diet. This includes any variation of M&M’s (M&M’s Brazil Limited Edition).

The recipe for M&M’S is different from other Mars chocolate products due to the formulation of the chocolate and the colourants used. In accordance with guidelines from the Food Standards Agency, some of the ingredients, derived from animal origin aren’t considered to be suitable for vegetarians.

All of our other chocolate and ice cream products sold in the UK are suitable for a vegetarian diet.

Kind regards,

Jai Raja
Mars Consumer Care
0845 045 0042

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.