Mushbooh is an Arabic word for doubtful things. Muslims are required to stay away from doubtful things. Food products and food ingredients whose sources are not known whether they are made from Halal or Haram source fall under this category.
  • Yeast Extract from brewer’s yeast (some Islamic scholars considered it Halal but to other think it is a Mush-booh ingredient).
  • Cochineal/Carmine color (Islamic scholars in UK and South Africa considered it Haram but others do not considered it Haram).