This list is from 2017 as 2018 has not been released as of yet!

Haram Pringles
Pringles Roast Chicken & Herbs
Pringles Flame Grilled Steak Flavour
Pringles Xtra Saucy BBQ

The following are Halal.
Pringles Original
Pringles Sour Cream & Onion
Pringles Texas BBQ Sauce
Pringles Cheese & Onion
Pringles Hot & Spicy (Alcohol Flavourings)
Pringles Paprika
Pringles Salt & Vinegar
Pringles Cheesy Cheese
Pringles Smokey Bacon Flavour (vegetarian flavours but better avoided )
Pringles Sour Cream & Dill (Alcohol Flavourings)
Pringles Ketchup
Pringles Prawn Cocktail Flavour (Alcohol Flavourings)
Pringles Thai Sweet Chilli (inclusion of calf rennet)
Pringles Salt & Pepper
“Pringles Rosemary & Olive Oil”
Pringles Cheddar Cheese
Pringles Hot Paprika Chilli (Alcohol Flavourings)
Pringles Emmental (inclusion of calf rennet)
Pringles Curry (Alcohol Flavourings)
Pringles Pizza
Pringles Brazilian Zesty Chilli Style
Pringles Red Chilli
Pringles Mediterranean Salsa
Pringles Sweet Chilli
Pringles Ham & Cheese Flavour

Pringles Xtra Kickin’ Sour Cream & Onion
Pringles Xtra Spicy Chilli Sauce
Pringles Xtra Cheesy Nacho Cheese (Alcohol Flavourings)

Pringles Tortilla Chips Original
Pringles Tortilla Chips Nacho Cheese (Alcohol Flavourings)
Pringles Tortilla Chips Sour Cream (Alcohol Flavourings)
Pringles Tortilla Chips Spicy Chilli
Pringles Tortilla Chips Smokey BBQ
Pringles Tortilla Chips Paprika
And here are the reasons why
Calf Rennet Clarification:
Rennet per se, is not impermissible.
It is permissible to eat cheese which has rennet from calf rennet though
praiseworthy to refrain from due to a slight difference of opinion viz:

Is Whey Rennet Haram? (no!)

Alcoholic Flavourings Clarification:
Alcohols used as a carrier for food colourings and flavourings are permissible as long as they are not sourced from dates or grapes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.